top of page
WhatsApp Image 2023-02-06 at 2.10.31 PM.jpeg

Department of Political Science

About Department.

The department of Political Science is established in 1974. We offer three-year (semester pattern) degree course in Political Science. AS per SGBAU guidelines CBCS system is also Implemented by parent university from 2022 - 23. The department have highly decorated faculty with great academic excellence. Almost 120 – 130 students are admitted in the department every year. The Department inspires students to pursue P.G. course in recognised universities and also make carriers civil services. Also we have functioning P.hD. course with four vacancies. To encourage research in socio-political issues and contribute to the discipline of the political science. In short the primary focus of department is to develop new knowledge and produce student with comprehensive understanding of the subject.

News & Announcements.

1) Announcement of events will be displayed here

Departmental Activities.

The Political Science Department provide various facilities to students and also arrange educational activities like educational tours to various near panchayat samiti's, grampanchayat's, nagar panchayat to observe structure and their functioning. we also encourage to students to arrange voter awareness programs. In order to develop stage courage seminars have been arranged by the department every year.

Glimpses of Political Science Department

Teaching Faculties 

WhatsApp Image 2023-03-08 at 2.05_edited.jpg
Dr. Ramesh M. Rathod
Asst. Professor & HOD
(B. Ed., M.A., NET, SET, Ph.D)


1) The department of Political Science have successfully conducted state level online essay competition.

2) The department of Political Science have successfully conducted state level online seminar on  'Gender Eqaulity'.

bottom of page