top of page

Department of Languages


Department of English

English was taught as compulsory subject since establishment of the college in 1974. The department has been catering needs of tribal and hilly area students. At present, the department runs the academic programmes at B.A.-I, II, III year, B.Com.-I, II, III year and B.Sc.-I year in Compulsory English.

WhatsApp Image 2023-11-05 at 3.36.37 PM.jpeg

Department of Hindi

The Department of Marathi was established in 1974. Since then department of hindi as a compulsory subject. The department of hindi has implemented CBCS pattern as per the parent university guideline in 2022-2023.


Department of marathi

The Department of Marathi is one of the oldest departments in college.The Department of Marathi established in 1974. The department is headed by Prof. Ganesh S. Wairagade. The main focus of the department is to teach to speak Marathi fluently in this tribal and hilly area students

bottom of page